Does Link Whisper delete old click data?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Settings
  4. Does Link Whisper delete old click data?

By default, Link Whisper doesn’t delete old click data. It saves the data permanently so you don’t have unexpected data deletions.

However, you can set Link Whisper to automatically delete click data if it’s older than a given age. In the Link Whisper Settings, under the “Advanced Settings” tab, is the “Delete Click Data Older Than” option. From this dropdown, you can select the max-age for the stored click data. Any data older than the set age will be deleted.

The possible ages are:

  • 1 Day
  • 3 Days
  • 7 Days
  • 14 Days
  • 30 Days
  • 180 Days
  • 1 Year

 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Get Started with LinkWhisper

Speed Up the Process of Internal Linking and Help You Rank Better in Google

Get LinkWhisper Now